Special Services » Dyslexia Supplemental Services

Dyslexia Supplemental Services

   

Beverly Ashford

bashford@lfcisd.net

956-254-5210  

Dora Romero Elementary

 

Carol Solis   

csolis@lfcisd.net

956-233-6955 

Las Yescas Elementary

 

Fatima Garza

fagarza@lfcisd.net

956-254-5141

Laureles Elementary

 

 

Ruth Garza

rugarza@lfcisd.net

956-233-6916  

Lopez-Riggins Elementary   

 

Dr. Carolina Cowan

ccowan@lfcisd.net  

956-233-6900  

Los Fresnos Elementary

 

Shirley Mariscal

smariscal@lfcisd.net

956-233-3950

Olmito Elementary

 

 

Sandra Salazar

ssalazar@lfcisd.net

956-254-5121

Palmer-Laakso Elementary

 

Sarai Rodriguez

sararodriguez@lfcisd.net

956-254-5230

Rancho Verde Elementary

 

Melissa Leal

mleal11499@lfcisd.net

956-233-3975

Villareal Elementary

 

    70%

Margarita Cano

mcano@lfcisd.net

956-233-3900

Liberty Memorial Middle School

Valeria Trevino-Olvera

vtrevinoolvera15327@lfcisd.net

956-254-5182

Los Cuates Middle School 

Tracy Buchanan

tbuchanan@lfcisd.net

956-254-2012

Resaca Middle School

 

Nicole Garcia

ngarcia15175@lfcisd.net

956-254-5250 / 956-254-5300

Los Fresnos United / Los Fresnos High School

 

 Center on Instruction - Free, research-based resources about instruction

http://www.centeroninstruction.org/

Children and Adults with Attention Deficit Disorder (CHADD)Children

http://www.chadd.org

Council of Educators of Students with Disabilities (CESD)

http://www.504IDEA.org

International Dyslexia Association (IDA)

http://www.interdys.org

LD OnLine

http://www.ldonline.com

Online Reference Tool

http://www.confusingwords.com

Recordings for the Blind and Dyslexic/Texas (RFB&D)

http://www.rfbd.org/Units/Texas_Unit.htm

The Florida Center for Reading Research

http://www.fcrr.org

The Reading Teachers Network from Neuhaus Education Center

http://www.readingteachersnetwork.org  

The Yale Center for Dyslexia and Creativity

New Books:

Best Practices in Writing Instruction,Edited by Steve Graham, Charles A, MacArthur, and Jill Fitzgerald, The Guilford Press, 2007

http://www.guilford.com/cgi-bin/cartscript.cgi?page=pr/graham.htm&dir=edu/lit&cart_id=386716.14265 

Writing Better: Effective Strategies for Teaching Students with Learning Difficulties, Steve Graham & Karen R. Harris, Paul H. Brookes Publishing, 2005

http://www.brookespublishing.com/store/books/graham-7047/index.htm

Assessing Reading: Multiple Measures for kindergarten through twelfth grade, CORE Literacy Library, 2nd Edition, 2008

http://www.academictherapy.com

(Book) Teaching Students with Dyslexia and Dysgraphia Lessons from Teaching and Science, Virginia W. Berninger & Beverly J. Wolf, 2009

(Workbook) Helping Students with Dyslexia and Dysgraphia Make Connections, Differentiated Instruction Lesson Plans in Reading and Writing, Virginia W. Berninger & Beverly J. Wolf, 2009

http://brookespublishing.com/

Reading Research in Action, A Teacher's Guide for Student Success, Peggy McCardle, Vinita Chhabra, & Barbara Kapinus, 2008.

http://brookespublishing.com/

Essentials of Evidence-Based Academic Interventions, Barbara J. Wendling & Nancy Mather, 2009

http://www.wiley.com/WileyCDA/WileyTitle/productCd-0470206322.html

The Literacy Dictionary, The Vocabulary of Reading and Writing, Theodore L. Harris & Richard E, Hodges, Editors, 2005

http://www.reading.org/General/Publications/Books/bk138.aspx?mode=redirect