Campus Teacher of the Year Recipients Celebrated

The Los Fresnos C.I.S.D. Campus and District Teacher of the Year recipients have been selected.  The group was celebrated at the annual Employee Banquet Awards held on April 28.

About the Campus Teacher of the Year Award

The Campus Teacher of the Year recipients represent the district’s fourteen schools, including nine elementary and four secondary.  The candidates exemplify the qualities of a master teacher who excels at educating, engaging, and communication in the classroom while maintaining professionalism.  They are seen as campus leaders who are approachable and are willing to assist students, parents, and colleagues. They are nominated by their peers and elected through a voting process. 

Campus Teacher of the Year recipients:

Secondary Schools

Dr. David Rivera, Los Fresnos HighDiana Ali Martinez, Los Fresnos UnitedRosario Hatley, Liberty Memorial Middle SchoolGracie Rubio, Los Cuates Middle SchoolJared Korab, Resaca Middle School


Elementary Schools

Martiza Garcia, Dora Romero ElementaryNora Garcia, Las Yescas ElementaryDaniela Garces, Laureles ElementaryBrenda Melendez, Lopez-Riggins ElementaryEvelyn Hernandez, Los Fresnos ElementaryBrenda Rebolloso, Palmer-Laakso ElementaryInez Amaro, Rancho Verde ElementaryPatricia Amador, Villareal Elementary

Published Print