End-of-year concerts, ceremonies scheduled

End-of-year concerts, ceremonies scheduled
Posted on 05/01/2018
Secondary and elementary schools are planning end-of-year activities to show off student talent throughout the month of May.

The awards ceremonies, dances, and musical performances are the culmination of the preparation by students to perform in front of their friends and families.

The last day of classes is scheduled May 24. A teacher work day is scheduled May 25, and Los Fresnos High School Commencement is scheduled at 7:30 p.m. May 26 at Leo Aguilar Memorial Stadium.

Los Fresnos High School/LFU Awards Ceremonies
  • FFA Banquet, 6 p.m. Friday, May 4, LFU Cafeteria
  • LFHS Academic Awards Banquet, 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 8, Brownsville Events Center, for grades 11 and 12
  • LFHS/LFU NJROTC Awards Night, 6 p.m. Friday, May 11, LFHS Theater
  • ELEVA Awards Ceremony, 1 p.m. Thursday, May 17, LFHS Lecture Hall
  • LFU Academic Awards Ceremony, 6:30 p.m. Monday, May 21, LFU Dome, for grades 9 and 10

LFHS/LFU Student Celebrations

  • Baccalaureate for graduating seniors, 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 9, LFHS Theater
  • Prom, 7 p.m. Saturday, May 12, Amigoland Events Center
  • LFHS Senior Bash, 5:30 p.m. Friday, May 18, LFHS Theater

LFHS/LFU Musical Events

  • Folklorico Recital, 6 p.m. Thursday, May 10, LFHS Theater. Admission $3 for adults.
  • Band Spring Concert, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 15, LFHS Gym
  • Mariachi Fiesta Mexicana, 7 p.m. Wednesday, May 16, LFU Dome
  • Percussion Concert, 7 p.m. Wednesday, May 16, LFHS Back Gym – featuring middle school percussionists
  • Conjunto Concert, 7 p.m. Thursday, May 17, LFHS Theater. Admission $2 presale, $3 at the door.
  • Choir Concert, 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 22, LFHS Theater.

Middle School Academic, Dance and Musical Events and Celebrations
Liberty Memorial Middle School

  • Spring Band Concert, 6 p.m. Tuesday, May 8, LMMS Gym
  • Honor Roll Ceremony, 6 p.m. Thursday, May 10, LMMS Gym
  • Patriot Camp, 9 a.m. Friday, May 18, LMMS Gym
  • Athletic Celebration, noon Monday, May 21
  • Field Day, Tuesday, May 22 (Grades 6 and 7 a.m., Grade 8 p.m.)
  • Grade 8 Bash, Wednesday, May 23, Field

Los Cuates Middle School

  • Grades 7 and 8 Band Spring Band Concert, 6 p.m. Thursday, May 3, LCMS Gym
  • Grades 7 and 8 Band Solo and Ensemble Concert, 4 p.m., Monday, May 7. LCMS Gym
  • Honor Roll Ceremony, 6 p.m.
  • Grades 7 and 8 Field Trip, Saturday, May 19
  • Field Day, 12:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 23
  • Academic Awards Ceremony, 5:30 p.m. Wednesday May 23

Resaca Middle School

  • Grade 6 Concert, 6 p.m. Tuesday, May 8, RMS Gym
  • Symphonic and Honor Band Concert, 6 p.m. Thursday, May 10, RMS Gym
  • Grades 6 and 7 Awards Ceremony, 6 p.m. Monday, May 21, RMS Gym
  • Grade 8 Awards Ceremony, 6 p.m. Tuesday, May 22, RMS Gym
  • Grade 8 Field Day, Wednesday, May 23
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.