District Teachers of the Year presented

District Teachers of the Year presented
Posted on 04/26/2018
This is the image for the news article titled District Teachers of the Year presentedSandra Garcia-Perales and Leticia Hernandez were named Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year, respectively, at the Employee Awards Banquet Thursday at Los Fresnos United Dome.

Garcia-Perales is a fifth-grade teacher at Villareal Elementary School, and Hernandez is a Government teacher at Los Fresnos High School. Both are now nominated to participate in the Region One Education Service Center Teacher of the Yeaer program.

A video of each of the 15 campus Teachers of the Year was shown at the banquet. The other 13 campus Teachers of the Year included:
  • Las Yescas Elementary: Graciela San Roman
  • Laureles Elementary: Jennifer Hostetter
  • Lopez-Riggins Elementary: Rebecca Villarreal
  • Los Fresnos Elementary: Carolina Cowan, Ed.D.
  • Olmito Elementary: Manuela Mata-Hinojosa
  • Palmer-Laakso Elementary: Sarai Rodriguez
  • Rancho Verde Elementary: Maritza Garcia
  • Dora Romero Elementary: Ruby Vera
  • Liberty Memorial Middle School: Irene Cardenas
  • Los Cuates Middle School: Criselda Morrell
  • Resaca Middle School: David Rodriguez
  • AMI/CCTA/DAEP: Maria Elisa Zuniga
  • Los Fresnos United: Alberto Morales
Also recognized were 21 retirees, Paraprofessional and Manual Trade Employees of the Year, and service awards for employees who have reached 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40 years of service.

The Los Fresnos High School top 10 academic students presented Bell Awards to the educator or person who has made an impact on their academic success.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.