Teachers of Year to be honored at Awards Banquet

Teachers of Year to be honored at Awards Banquet
Posted on 04/24/2019
This is the image for the news article titled Teachers of Year to be honored at Awards BanquetThe Los Fresnos CISD campus Teachers of the Year will be announced at the Employee Awards Banquet at 6 p.m. Thursday, April 25, at the Brownsville Events Center.

Fifteen campus Teachers of the Year have been announced. They include:
  • Las Yescas Elementary: Natalie Gonzalez
  • Laureles Elementary: Fatima Garza
  • Lopez-Riggins Elementary: Claudia Larraga
  • Los Fresnos Elementary: Yadira Lopez
  • Olmito Elementary: Joel Salinas
  • Palmer-Laakso Elementary: Cristal Wolcott
  • Rancho Verde Elementary: Jeremy Boles
  • Dora Romero Elementary: Alicia Aleman
  • Villareal Elementary: Betty Guerrero
  • Liberty Memorial Middle School: Gabriela Trejo
  • Los Cuates Middle School: John Danielson
  • Resaca Middle School: Tracy Buchanan
  • AMI/CCTA/DAEP: Hubert Haylock
  • Los Fresnos United: Flor Vasquez
  • Los Fresnos High School: Misty Heredia

A video will be shown at the banquet highlighting each campus recipient. The highlight of the evening will come with the announcement of the district's Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year.

The banquet will also recognize employees who are reaching milestones for years of service for 20 staff members who are retiring.

The service recognition will be presented for employees who have reached 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40 years of service.

Also to be recognized are retirees, Paraprofessional and Manual Trade Employees of the Year from each campus/office.

The Los Fresnos High School top 10 academic students will present Bell Awards to the educator or person who has made an impact on their academic success.

For ticket information, contact the Los Fresnos CISD Human Resources Office at 956-254-5002.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.