Teachers of the Year to Highlight Employee Awards Banquet

Teachers of the Year to Highlight Employee Awards Banquet
Posted on 05/13/2015
This is the image for the news article titled Teachers of the Year to Highlight Employee Awards BanquetFifteen campus Teachers of the Year will be honored at the Los Fresnos CISD Employee Awards Banquet at 6 p.m. Friday, May 22, at Los Fresnos United Cafeteria.

A video presentation that includes interviews with each teacher will be shown.

Teachers of the Year include:
  • Los Fresnos High School: Jose Pesina
  • Los Fresnos United Ninth Grade Campus: Ashley Cox
  • DAEP/AMI: Elisa Zuniga
  • Liberty Memorial Middle School: Mayra Bernal
  • Los Cuates Middle School: Melissa Ann Espindola-Moreno
  • Resaca Middle School: Amelia Juarez
  • Las Yescas Elementary: Javier Moran Jr.
  • Laureles Elementary: Trey McNabb
  • Lopez-Riggins Elementary: Rachel Konig
  • Los Fresnos Elementary: Patricia Coronado
  • Olmito Elementary: Brenda Gonzalez-Larraga
  • Palmer-Laakso Elementary: Janie Lopez
  • Rancho Verde Elementary: Irma Perales
  • Dora Romero Elementary: Patricia Amador
  • Villareal Elementary: Lupita Escobar

Following the video presentation, a Los Fresnos CISD Secondary Teacher of the Year and Elementary Teacher of the Year will be announced.

The Bell Awards, presented by the Top 10 students of the Los Fresnos High School Class of 2015, will spotlight a special person that those students have chosen who have impacted their education.

Also to be recognized are 19 retirees, 14 Paraprofessional and 16 Manual Trade Employees of the Year, and service awards for 70 employees who have reached 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 and 45 years of service.

Janie Cortez of Villarreal Elementary and Minerva Hernandez of the Federal Programs office each are reaching milestones for 45 years of service.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.