Martinez, Saldivar Named District Teachers of Year

Martinez, Saldivar Named District Teachers of Year
Posted on 05/17/2014
This is the image for the news article titled Martinez, Saldivar Named District Teachers of YearDiana "Ali" Martinez of Los Fresnos High School and Susana Saldivar of Lopez-Riggins Elementary were named Los Fresnos CISD Teachers of the Year at the the Employee Awards Banquet May 16.

Martinez was named Secondary Teacher of the Year and Saldivar Elementary Teacher of the Year. Both will now be nominated as district representatives to the Region I Teacher of the Year.

The district Paraprofessionals of the Year and Manual Trades Employees of the Year were also be announced at the banquet. Fifteen Los Fresnos CISD retirees were recognized, as well as employees who reached 15, 20, 25, 30 and 35 years of service.

Secondary Teachers of the Year were:
  • Diana "Ali" Martinez, Los Fresnos High School
  • Chrissy Clements, Career, College and Technical Academy (CCTA)
  • George A. Hernandez, Disciplinary Alternative Education Program (DAEP)
  • Marie Pechacek, Los Fresnos United
  • Martha Warburton, Liberty Memorial Middle School
  • Maggie Bolado, Resaca Middle School
  • Judith Kennedy, Los Cuates Middle School.

Elementary Teachers of the Year were:

  • Brenda Rebolloso, Las Yescas Elementary
  • Rosa G. Garcia, Laureles Elementary
  • Susanna Saldivar, Ph.D., Lopez-Riggins Elementary
  • Elizabeth De La Cruz, Los Fresnos Elementary
  • Yolanda Noyola, Olmito Elementary
  • Linda Garza, Palmer-Laakso Elementary
  • Christie McManus, Rancho Verde Elementary
  • Beverly Ashford, Dora Romero Elementary
  • Melissa Shafer, Villareal Elementary

Paraprofessional Employees of the Year honored were:

  • Norma L. Peña, Los Fresnos High School
  • Leticia A. Gonzalez, Los Fresnos United
  • Isaac Zarate, Liberty Memorial Middle School
  • Mayra Ozuna, Los Cuates Middle School
  • Amparo Rodriguez, Resaca Middle School
  • Belinda Cortez, Las Yescas Elementary
  • Cynthia Gonzalez, Laureles Elementary
  • Janie Lopez, Lopez-Riggins Elementary
  • Jessica Encinia, Los Fresnos Elementary
  • Gracy Madrid Resendiz, Olmito Elementary
  • Rosalinda Silva, Palmer-Laakso Elementary
  • Betsy Margenau, Rancho Verde Elementary
  • Diana Chavez, Dora Romero Elementary
  • Rosita Banda, Villareal Elementary
  • Laura Hernandez, Child Nutrition Office
  • Luis A. De Leon, District Service Center

Manual Trades Employees of the Year were:

  • Gracie Soto, Los Fresnos High School
  • Lourdes Martinez, Los Fresnos United
  • Simon Niño, Liberty Memorial Middle School
  • Rosa E. Flores, Los Cuates Middle School
  • Yolanda Encinia, Resaca Middle School
  • Elena Vasquez, Las Yescas Elementary
  • Reyna Rodriguez, Laureles Elementary
  • Celia Cortez, Lopez-Riggins Elementary
  • Enrique Mata, Los Fresnos Elementary
  • Antonio Perez, Olmito Elementary
  • Armandina Troncoso, Palmer-Laakso Elementary
  • Ignacio Hernandez, Rancho Verde Elementary
  • Juanita Ramirez, Dora Romero Elementary
  • Guadalupe Gonzalez, Villareal Elementary
  • Juanita Sanchez, Child Nutrition Department
  • Eli Garza, Transportation Office
  • Jose D. Sifuentes Alejos, Maintenance Office
  • Arturo Larraga, District Service Center

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.