Assessment Personnel

Assessment Personnel

                         Educational Diagnosticians

The Assessment Personnel are an intricate part of each campus within Los Fresnos CISD.  The educational diagnosticians service multiple campuses and provide support to students needs, parent concerns, and support to campus teachers and administrators.  Each individual person works diligently with the campus staff to ensure that appropriate individual students needs are met annually.   Los Fresnos CISD is fortunate to have them!
Feel free to contact your designated Diagnostician if you ever have any concerns with your child's progress.


          
Licensed Specialist in School Psychology Intern

is responsible for assessing a student suspected of having an emotional disturbance.  This person is responsible for providing recommendations for the successful placement of these students to both the general and special education settings.

           

Physical Therapist 
             

The physical therapist is responsible for assessing the need for physical therapy as well as implementing the PT IEPs of students who qualify for this related service.  This person is also responsible for providing support to the special and general education teachers of these students in regards to any classroom needs stemming for the student’s needs in this area.

             
       
           

           

susi
  Susi Clark
Dora Romero Elementary,
Resaca Middle School,
AMIkids Rio Grande Valley 
(956) 254-5221 / 254-5119 
sclark@lfcisd.net

Mary Coello
Mary Coello
                Los Fresnos United
(956) 254-5271
mcoello@lfcisd.net
     EscarenoJ        
Jennifer Escareño
(956) 254-5103
jescareno@lfcisd.net
FLoresN 
Natalie Flores
Los Fresnos Elementary,
Olmito Elementary
(956) 233-6915 / 233-3961
nflores@lfcisd.net 
 
 

GarciaP
Patricia Garcia
Laureles Elementary,
Las Yescas  Elementary
(956) 254-3140 / 233-3968
pgarcia@lfcisd.net


 

KuntzM 
Myriam Kuntz
Rancho Verde Elementary,
Liberty Memorial Middle School
(956) 254-5242 / 254-233-3917
mkuntz@lfcisd.net
 

                       

CLeyva
     Carmen Leyva,
Educational Diagnostician
Certified Orientation and Mobility Specialist
Los Fresnos High School,
College Career and Technology Academy
(956) 254-5363
cleyva@lfcisd.net 
LopezS
Stacie Lopez
Lopez-Riggins Elementary,
Palmer Laakso Elementary,
   (956) 233-6932 / 254-5130
   
stlopez@lfcisd.net
ManriquezC 
Celina Manriquez
 Villareal Elementary,
Los Cuates Middle School
(956) 233-3986/ 254-5203

cmanriquez@lfcisd.net  
GarciaN
   Nellcy Garcia
Licensed Specialist in School Psychology
        Intern 
                      
(956) 254-5102
GarciaK
 

Dr. Krista Maldonado
 Physical Therapist
         (956) 254-3140
     
                         
 
 
 
 
 
 




                           
                              

 
                               

                          
                  
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.